Archive for the ‘Altaro’ Tag

Azure Security Center: How to Protect Your Datacenter with Next Generation Security   Leave a comment

Join this Free Webinar With Thomas Maurer and Andy Syrewicze.

Azure Security Center: How to Protect Your Datacenter with Next Generation Security

Security is a major concern for IT admins and if you’re responsible for important workloads hosted in Azure, you need to know your security is as tight as possible. In this free webinar, presented by Thomas Maurer, Senior Cloud Advocate on the Microsoft Azure Engineering Team, and Microsoft MVP Andy Syrewicze, you will learn how to use Azure Security Center to ensure your cloud environment is fully protected.

The webinar covers:

· Azure Security Center introductions

· Deployment and first steps

· Best practices

· Integration with other tools

· And more!

Being an Altaro-hosted webinar, expect this webinar to be packed full of actionable information presented via live demos so you can see the theory put into practice before your eyes. Also, Altaro put a heavy emphasis on interactivity, encouraging questions from attendees and using engaging polls to get instant feedback on the session. To ensure as many people as possible have this opportunity, Altaro present the webinar live twice so pick the best time for you and don’t be afraid to ask as many questions as you like!

There are certain topics in the IT administration world which are optional, but security is not one of them. Ensuring your security knowledge if ahead of the curve is an absolute necessity and becoming increasingly important as we are all becoming exposed to more and more online threats every day. If you are responsible for important workloads hosted in Azure, this webinar is a must.

Webinar: Azure Security Center:

How to Protect Your Datacenter with Next Generation Security

Date: Tuesday, 30th July

Time: Webinar presented live twice on the day. Choose your preferred time:

● 2pm CEST / 5am PDT / 8am EDT

● 7pm CEST / 10am PDT / 1pm EDT

Save your seat

 

 

Follow Me on Twitter @ClusterMVP

Follow My blog https://robertsmit.wordpress.com

Linkedin Profile Robert Smit MVP Linkedin profile

Google  : Robert Smit MVP profile

Posted July 25, 2019 by Robert Smit [MVP] in Altaro

Tagged with

Its almost there SySAdminDay System Administrator Appreciation Day July 26, 2019 – 20th Annual. Your chance to WIN BIG with #altaro #SySAdminDay @AltaroSoftware   Leave a comment

Your network is secure, your computer is up and running, and your printer is jam-free. Why? Because you’ve got an awesome sysadmin (or maybe a whole IT department) keeping your business up and running.

Show your appreciation

Friday, July 26, 2019, is the 20th annual System Administrator Appreciation Day. On this special international day, give your System Administrator something that shows that you truly appreciate their hard work and dedication.

Source: https://sysadminday.com/

 

At this point vendors are giving some nice Swag away Take a peek at Altaro , They are giving the option to test some software and the option to win great prices.

How to enter the contest & WIN

  1. Download Altarto VM Backup by filling in the form above
  2. Install Altaro Backup (takes < 15 mins)
  3. Win a guaranteed €20 Amazon voucher

To get some Prices go to https://www.altaro.com/sysadmin-day/

https://www.altaro.com/sysadmin-day/

Follow Me on Twitter @ClusterMVP

Follow My blog https://robertsmit.wordpress.com

Linkedin Profile Robert Smit MVP Linkedin profile

Google  : Robert Smit MVP profile

Posted July 24, 2019 by Robert Smit [MVP] in Altaro

Tagged with

  • Twitter

  • RSS Azure and Microsoft Windows Server Blog

  • %d bloggers like this: