First installing Windows 10 Can I have my tiles back ?   2 comments

After downloading the Windows 10 Preview Iso

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/preview-download

image

You can create a boot USB with Windows 7 USB/DVD Download Tool

http://www.microsoftstore.com/store/msusa/html/pbPage.Help_Win7_usbdvd_dwnTool

and no I did not press the Express settings.

just a lot of screens with the settings that will be set during the Express settings.

imageimageimageimage 

In this case I’ll set the improve products to on!

 

imageimage 

I’ll pick a new account so I can create a fresh new local account and not a microsoft account just for testing

image

here you can create a local account

imageimage image

A easy setup and you will have the start menu. ( but now I want the tiles back )

image

and One extra a update check a preview update check Winking smile

 

#windows10

Posted October 1, 2014 by Robert Smit [MVP] in Windows 10

Tagged with

2 responses to “First installing Windows 10 Can I have my tiles back ?

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You can choose between the old tiles and the new startmenu (search for navigation properties). The good news is, you can get your tiles back. The bad news is that you loose your startmenu. I rather have both.

Leave a Reply

  • Twitter

