Leave a comment

Originally posted on The Windows Server FCI Blog:

Now that windows 2012 is in beta we can talk almost about anything and it is time to create my demo SQL 2012 machine. In this case I uses the Windows server 8 cluster from the other blog item to create a SQL 2012 cluster with 3 instances. All of the instances are created on different ways , Instance 3 is a ZTI Winking smile  #WS2012 #TEE #TEE13 #MVP13

For starters build a 2 node cluster or more nodes if you want and use the SQL 2012 Media. I use the Enterprise version.

Remember that I create the Server Group image and my cluster image I already added the disk to my cluster mounted the SQL 2012 ISO file to the node. Ready for the Setup.

again I use a lot of pictures in this blog and I do almost everything twice just to show you how you can configure your cluster.

clip_image002 the…

View original 1,068 more words

Posted February 19, 2013 by Robert Smit [MVP] in Windows 2008 R2

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

  • Now Reading

    Microsoft Windows Server 2012 Dynamic Access Control
  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 1,090 other followers

